Personal Thoughts on “Mother Pushes the Swing”

FORREST YOUNG - Mother Pushes the Swing 7-retouched smallThere are so many aspects to this story, and this topic, I’m not even really sure where to begin. It is, after all, two distinct topics.

My first wife and I were rather heavily involved in our local swingers community. It was something we both desired, something we both enjoyed, and that we were both very much on the same page about throughout most of our marriage. In our later years, we also explored the concept of polyamory. The main difference between the two is that one focuses on the “physical”, or sexual, involvement with multiple people, the other focuses more on the “emotional” involvement with multiple people.

One would think that in both of these groups, open-mindedness would be flowing in abundance. In practice, I have found this to be not so much the case. In fact, it often amazed me at how much closed-minded attitudes ran rampant within these so-called sexually-open communities. Even among these two particular groups, they seemed at odds with each other. Swingers just couldn’t seem to wrap their minds around people who could form such deep emotional bonds and even committed relationships with more than one person, and as a whole, ployamorists found the concept of purely sexual involvements with a multitude of people distasteful, if not outright disgusting. How odd, I thought, that these two groups of “non-mainstream” lifestyles weren’t a whole lot more tolerant of each other.

“Mother Pushes the Swing” is the second full-length erotica story that I wrote. In it, I decided to add a whole other aspect to the mix, incest. It was brought about through a simple question that I not only asked myself privately, but was on very rare occasions

tumblr_nz1dogqkhp1ukxp1jo1_500

(Image via Tumblr)

brought up (in whispers, of course) amongst swingers themselves: “What would you do if you discovered that a close relative -a sibling, a parent(s), aunt, uncle, cousin, or whatever- was also into swinging?” In my story, not only did I introduce the concept of discovering one’s parents were swingers, but I placed the parents among the same swingers group as the offspring.

I imagine in reality, most swingers would have the same initial reaction that my main male character, Alan, had… shock and a distaste for the notion that bordered on disgust. In fact, I’m sure most swingers clubs would not even want the concept introduced within their group. Either one or the other -or both- would be asked to leave.

So much for open-mindedness.

tumblr_nsoqb4plfx1ud44aco1_500

(Image via Tumblr)

In my story, the interaction between swinging and an incestuous situation not only ended up being tolerated, but thoroughly enjoyed by not only the participants but everyone else around them. I highly doubt such a mixing of the two in real life would result in such a lasciviously delicious outcome. But placing characters within that situation sure was a lot of fun! And it allowed me to explore one possible outcome to that ever-nagging question at times, “What if…?”

 

For those of you wondering just how much of this story is actually based on real life, let’s just say that while I’ve had somewhat extensive experience in the swinging lifestyle, with incestuous experiences, ehhh, not so much. I was somewhat amazed that the situation didn’t happen more often than it did. In all of our years within the swinging community, I can only recall one instance where a brother and sister discovered themselves at one of the gatherings, and I was not familiar with either of them, so I have no clue how that resolved itself.

tumblr_noyhygccam1tr8297o1_500

(Image via Tumblr)

Personally, how would I react if I discovered at one point that my parents were swingers? Well, I would certainly have been shocked, but I would not have been disgusted. I could even see myself being okay with all of us involved in the same group or club. Would I, like my character Alan, have developed a sexual attraction to my mother in such a situation? Highly unlikely. While my mother was not an unattractive woman, there was just no serious sexual attraction there on my part. I do not personally attribute this to the fact that she was my mother. There are multitudes of women out there who I am not sexually attracted to who are also not my mother. (For the record, I have no sisters, so I really can’t speak much to that aspect.)

 

So, how did this fascination, this… ‘titillation’, with incestuous situations even begin for me? Well, you can indirectly blame my first wife for that. Our predilection for sexual role play led us into quite a few aspects of forbidden situations. One day the thought just kind of hit me while I was looking at her, “You know, if this woman was my mother, I’d still want to fuck her brains out.” The idea just kind of took off from there, and being the adventurous sort, my first wife was quite accommodating. After a time, that thought just kind of filtered off onto other women as well. (If some of them actually knew what I was thinking while I was fucking them, they probably would have threw up in my face.)

tumblr_nwslddnaqp1udentlo1_540

(Image via Tumblr)

The only “direct” involvement I ever had in an incestuous situation was a one-time-only threesome I had with my first wife and her older sister. (And let’s just say that it wasn’t a situation where the two of them only focused on me.) While it was definitely an exciting experience, surprisingly the “taboo” aspect of it wasn’t the foremost thought in my mind at the time, at least not constantly. For the most part, they were two women I found extremely attractive who I enjoyed the hell out of being with, and who I liked watching enjoy each other. And even though it only happened the one time, it was surprisingly free of any awkwardness whenever we were all together afterwards.

 

The only other time that even came close to an incestuous situation was when I happened to come across a profile of my cousin’s daughter and her first husband on a local online swingers site. Technically that would make her my second cousin, which in most legal circles wouldn’t really be considered incestuous (at least not enough to get you arrested), but considering my cousin and I were as close as brothers growing up, emotionally she was more like a niece than a second cousin. We were aware of each other, but never ran across each other at any parties or social gatherings that were swinger-related. Would I have fucked her if she had given any indication she was interested? In a heartbeat! Am I sorry it never happened? Naah, not really. Unlike the situation with my sister-in-law, that situation probably would have contained more than its share of awkwardness.

tumblr_n81403cpui1ty9bbfo1_500

(Image via Tumblr)

“Mother Pushes the Swing” is a situation of swinging mixed with incest to the extreme. In a way, in spite of its eventual conclusion, one of the aspects I tried to point out was that even among those who consider themselves sexually open, their “open-mindedness” does have its limits. It would be nice to imagine a world in which this sort of situation would have such an orgasmically happy ending, but I fear that such is not the case.

 

But then, that’s what erotic fantasy stories are for. 🙂

You can check out my ebook “Mother Pushes the Swing” by clicking >>here<<.

Leave a Reply

Dark Alley Ramblings

Writer of Wrongs

E B Books

Dark and Taboo Erotica

Secret Playgrounds

Taboo erotica by Forrest Young

Cate Aria

Author of Taboo Erotica

What I Write

The Adventures of an Erotica Author

Carnaltopia

Quality erotica for discerning readers...by the award-winning authors of “The Hazard Chronicles” and “The Promise Papers.”

Boruma Publishing

Indie Publishing With A Personal Touch

A Sexual Being

Where the lines of fantasy and reality blur…

Pillow Talk

Erotica Writers Talking Dirty

Secret Playgrounds

Taboo erotica by Forrest Young

Honey Bliss

A Lot's Cave Author Blog

Lily Weidner

Author of Incest Erotica

Nudge Wink Wink

discovering the worlds of secret pleasures

Shady Lady Fairy Tales

Madeleine Shade

Superotica

Erotic fiction and non-fiction by Tamsin Flowers

Author Heather Keyes

Erotic author mf, mff, ff, mmf, bdsm, etc

Rachel Woe

Filthy dirty prose.

Christina Mandara

Erotica, BDSM, Bondage and More...

Missy Jubilee's Vagina

My sex life from the Inside Out. At a speed of 80,000 words per year

Michael Dalton

Virtue, Vice, and Everything in Between

Doris Dawn - Mature Model.

Romantic Stories. Erotic Pictures. The most exquisite ingredients for an everlasting marriage.

Lianah Morgan

Erotica for everyone.

Author C. Shields

A Blog for Updates on Author C.Shield's Work

BSI

Commentary, recommendations, shipping

vonicacolt

Just a girl trying to make her way on this rock.

Familiar Attraction

Exploring Incest In Popular Culture & Mainstream Fiction Including; Film, Television & Literature.

Sensual Little Nymph

Treat me like a lady, fuck me like a whore!

K. C. Cave

erotic writer

Author, Robin Juliet

where lust and love collide

Lot's Cave Publishing

Family Exotica & Romance eBooks

The Undie Drawer

Warning: Contents May Be Hot

LeTeisha Newton

International Bestselling Author

The MSF Project

Fictional Adult Sex Stories Exploring The Mother-Son Fantasy

Self Publishing Advisor

Self publishing advice from writing to marketing and everything in-between.

Erotica Explored

Where hedonism is a way of life

Life's Forbidden Pleasures

Erotic Poetry and Short Stories

My Little Book Blog

Book reviews and all things books by Lizzy Baldwin

Sexual Intelligence

Sex--and Culture, Politics, the Media--and Sex, by Dr. Marty Klein

Kristina's Dirty Little Stories

Dirty Notions from My Sweet Little Mind

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

